Skip to: content, navigation

Reserve Not Reached

Highest Bid: $400.00

The bidding on this auction did not reach the seller's reserve price.

Bid History

Site Access Verified? No

The seller has not yet verified that they have access to the site for sale. More info.

Telephone Verified? No

We do not have a verified phone number linked to the seller's account. More info.

Feedback Profile? 0%

The seller has 0% positive feedback. More info.

Seller Profile

Username:
trocobob (0%)
Location:
Private Message:
Message me

Active Image Hosting With Premium Domain name

11.000 visits / month

  • URL: http://www.photomaxi.com/
  • Established: Sat, 09 Feb 2008 13:00:00 GMT
  • Page views/month: 27,000
  • Monthly Revenue (USD): 0
  • Google Pagerank: 0
  • Uniques/Month: 11,000
  • Listed: Sun, 13 Apr 2008 08:07:18 GMT

Description:

This is a Nice online image hosting website . iThe site is estabilished 2 months ago ,

Im Using a Licenced software called AIHS Pro Edition which cost 100$ . which support many features like Multi Server Balancing , E-commerrce , gallery Addon , Advanced Upload Methods , Advanced Revenue Generation ..ect

Also im using a custom skin & Logo which cost 60$

Revenue Details:

I just put adsense last 2 week . which make less than 1$ /day . and adbrtite in the hompage only . which i think that this is not the ideal position for both program as as the CTR is very low .

I think that with better placement revenue can be better .

Traffic Details:

 The site recieve 11.000 visits per month with an average of 360 visits/daily and 55 uploaded pictures uploaded/day

Traffic source: is principally from forums / blogs / + banner in 2 websites .

Is is still PR0 but it have 26.000 backlinks ...which allow it to take a good Ranking next PR update .

Here are some stats

http://photomaxi.com/show.php/2995_PhotomaxiMartch.JPG.html

http://photomaxi.com/show.php/2994_statsmarch.JPG.html

http://photomaxi.com/show.php/2993_statsapril.JPG.html

Questions to the Seller

  1. hey man,

    this site is using the same design : http://my-image-hosting.com
    any reason??

    Posted by:
    ahoura (60%)
    Private Message:
    Message me
  2. no , i dont have any reason ,
    I created a request in the official forum of the script about purshassing a skin for my new site .
    then i got a PM from Mark22 who is the creator of the skin .
    it seems that he sell this template to many users .
    + i enev dont know about the mentioned site .

    Posted by:
    trocobob (0%) (seller)
    Private Message:
    Message me
  3. there is thousand of sites using the same skin. but that not really a problem.
    but your earnning per day is very low for a bin of 1500

    Posted by:
    superthang (0%)
    Private Message:
    Message me
  4. and sitepoint should really remove the private bid option. It could be a friend of seller or seller himself just want to make the price difficult/higher for actual buyer.

    If someone is going to bid, there is no point of hiding a nickname that can easily be created.

    Posted by:
    superthang (0%)
    Private Message:
    Message me
  5. @superthang : I think that you are going too far . I dont need to use such methode to sell me site .
    and i can mention who is the bidder if you want .

    Posted by:
    trocobob (0%) (seller)
    Private Message:
    Message me
  6. @superthang : If he was doing that why wouldn't he at least make the bid higher than the reserve price?

    Posted by:
    crhayes (60%)
    Location:
    Hamilton, ON
    Private Message:
    Message me

Ask the Seller

To post a comment on this contest, please log in with your SitePoint username and password. If you don't have an account yet, you can create a new account for free.